Time Zones Change in Several Regions of Russia

At 02:00 AM on March 27th 2016, six regions of Russia switch to different time zones:

Astrakhan Oblast and Ulyanovsk Oblast switch from MSK+0 to MSK+1 zone

Altai Krai and Altai Republic switch from MSK+3 to MSK+4 zone

Zabaykalsky Krai switches from MSK+5 to MSK+6 zone

Sakhalin Oblast switches from MSK+7 to MSK+8 zone

If you travel in these regions, please be sure to arrive on time at the train station. Time listed in your train tickets is always Moscow time (MSK+0).

Once you have your tickets, look forward to a wonderful, smooth
and enjoyable journey through the Russian countryside.

Buy your ticket safely and securely and then sit back
and enjoy the ride!

Culture for Kids

A portion of your order goes to helping underprivileged Russian children.

Our travel brands include